BREAKING!!! APC Names Principal Officers as Kalu Emerges Senate Chief Whip

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has named its Principal Officers for the Ninth Senate, Alexreports confirms.

Alexreports gathered that the party reached its final decision yesterday in Abuja, following weeks of negotiation and renegotiation.

While Senator Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia North) was named Senate Chief Whip, Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi North) got the position of Deputy Chief Whip.

Similarly, the ruling party named Senator Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa West) as Senate leader, while Ajayi Boroffice (Ondo North) was unveiled as Deputy Senate Leader.

The official announcement is expected to be made on Tuesday when the Senate resumes from Plenary.

The party is also expected to name Principal Officers of the House of Representatives before next Tuesday.

Post a comment