Header Ads

Hon Seriake Dickson, Amb Godknows Igali, Obong Godwill Akpabio, Henry Semenitari, Osagie Okunbo, Austin Avuru , 14 others to receive the 6th Niger Delta Achievers Merit Award

(NDAMA 2015).

The award ceremony is scheduled to hold as follows: 
Venue: Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotel Abuja
Date: Tuesday 26th May 2015
Time: 6pm

The Niger Delta is a blessed and wealthy region, which offers many opportunities for profitable investment in a range of sectors from Telecom, Real Estate, finance, Oil & Gas, Sports, entertainment, education to agriculture. The region has produced some of the best human resource personnel whom have been contributing immensely to its regional growth and development over the years. Niger Delta Achievers' Merit Award was initiated in 2009/2010 to recognize, inspire and celebrate distinguished Niger Deltans who have demonstrated uncommon patriotism, excellence and great capacity through governance and social responsibility in their various capacities.

As Niger Delta Achievers' Merit Award marks its 6th edition, we are confident and assured to know that there are still ambassadors of good character, conscience and exemplary standards who are making a difference and raising the standards of excellence in the Niger Delta hence the theme for this year's summit. We will seek to promote good governance and transparent performance in the public and private sector as well as celebrate virtues of excellence.

Our government is faced with the urgency to deliver improved and effective services to the citizens, usually with limited resource. Newaves Innovations is saddled with the mandate to deliver Effective Innovative Services to Nigerians, We are determined to continue our partnership with the Public and Private Sectors while prioritizing and fast tracking excellent service delivery. These call for continuous modernization of methods, processes and infrastructure both in the public and private sectors. It behooves on us the responsibility to support Young and Innovative Nigerians. 

In recognition and honour of these distinguished men, women and corporate organizations the 2015 Niger Delta Achievers Merit Award is designed to celebrate notable and prestigious achievers that have made impact in the region, those who have demonstrated extraordinary leadership and excellence in their service to the region. NDAMA is powered by Newaves Innovation a world class organization promoting excellence and sustainable development across the continent and globally.
The theme for this year's event was conceptualized to promote the tenets of peace, security, entrepreneurship and human capital development as key pillars for sustainable development of any region.

The discussions and presentations at the pre-award summit will foster growth, development, lasting peace and unity amongst all ethnic groups in the Niger Delta, as it will launch a new era in the region where great ideas can be put together towards building a better REGION, secured, united at home and respected abroad.

Among the high point of the summit will be the NDAMA Honors where Award recipients making a difference will be referenced and celebrated while their stories are marked as global template to challenge mediocrity and inspire excellence.
We hope it will spur Individuals and Corporate Organizations to continue making positive impact in the Niger Delta region and beyond.
To nominate Credible Individuals & Corporate Organizations for Niger Delta Achievers' Merit Award - NDAMA, visit www.ndama.org
Nomination closes 13th May 2015.

For questions or clarifications, kindly contact our Public Relations unit on info@ndama.org or 08173555445 & 08173555335.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.